Poetry or Die

And now I sit me down to write,
I pray the muse my soul to light,
And if the words refuse to come,
Oh what the hell, there’s always rum …

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Poetry or Die

  1. ~ Sadie ~ says:

    LOVE this! I’m new to your blog, but I have read a good dozen of your poems – enjoy them a lot! ☮

    • 2youth says:

      Hi Sadie. I serendipitously got myself involved in National Poetry Writing Month and it forced me to finally start a blog, which I’ve been meaning to do for years 🙂 Thanks for the encouragement 🙂

Leave a Reply

