Out Over the Bay

I said ‘lets go for a swim’
and looking out over the bay,
I saw seven women,
on seven pedestals
hovering over the water’s surface
seven handmaiden’s
preparing seven brides
or was it seven sacrifices?
who knows,
because then I woke up

Around this weekend of the 11th, 12th, 13th, I didn’t publish for a few days. Writing a poem each day isn’t easy – actually, writing one is not so bad, but having the nerve to post it publicly, when you know it is less than stellar, is difficult. So they ended up sitting on my computer marinating for a few before I decided to post them anyways, because the empty days in my blog calendar were irritating my obsessive tendencies …

This entry was posted in Poetry Barn, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

